I’m back!

Well, the blogging drifted off track for quite a while, but ’tis the season for gluttonous and culinary delights, so I’ll be adding some updates in upcoming days.

Since my last post in July, I snapped photos while making fresh lemonade…

125_5899
Ah, summer… Seems so far away now.

For Thanksgiving, I attended a friend’s vegan potluck brunch. Vegan recipes are quite the challenge (for me), so I was happy with the final result of the vegan double-layer sweet potato (instead of pumpkin) cheesecake (recipe found here: http://www.vegkitchen.com/recipes/special-occasions-and-entertaining/double-layer-pumpkin-cheesecake/)…

19December2014 014

In addition to the cheesecake, I tried a butternut squash lasagna recipe, which was… Eh. I’ll stick with run-of-the-mill meat lasagna or creamy vegetable lasagna from now on.

The day after Thanksgiving, I was craving the typical comfort food goodness of mac ‘n’ cheese, stuffing with chicken broth and homemade mushroom gravy (recipe found here: http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Mushroom-Gravy-12013), potatoes au gratin, and kielbasa (wasn’t in the mood for poultry). Since I was feeling especially lazy, I bought a bunch of pre-made, boxed stuff.

19December2014 020

Yeah… Definitely a “once in a blue moon” type of meal, but completely worth the faint pang of guilt.

Alright, that should do it for now. Look out for some holiday recipes to be posted soon!

Leave a Reply

